### 2023-2024 Hill\_\_\_ District FFA Information

DISTRICT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

SCHOOL SCHOOL CELL PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS POSITION NAME PHONE Travis Blanco travis.kersten@blancoisd.org 210-748-8560 Kersten President Vice Center Point 830-481-6223 830-481-6223 cmitchell@cpisd.net Cammie President Mitchell elexandra.seaman@boerneisd.net Lexi Seaman Boerne 830-357-2240 956-358-4294 Secretary Fredericksburg haileyb@fisd.org Hailey 903-292-3605 Browning Treasurer

#### DISTRICT PROGRAM OF ACTIVITIES

EVENT	DATE	LOCATION	TIME	CONTACT PERSON
Fall Meeting	9/13/23	Fredericksburg	4:30 PM	Patrick Padgett
LDE Contest	11/6/23	Blanco	4:00 PM	Travis Kersten
Spring Meeting	5/6/23	Fredericksburg	4:30 PM	Patrick Padgett
Degree Check	5/6/23	Fredericksburg	4:30 PM	Travis Kersten
Banquet /	5/6/23	Fredericksburg	4:30 PM	Patrick Padgett
Convention				

District Dues: \$

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES – 2024 AREA VII FFA CONVENTION

<b>Convention Coordinating</b>	Name	School	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Mark Jarzombek	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	
Lone Star Degree Check	Name	School	_
(6 committee members needed)	Kristin Nelson	Ingram	
Co-Chairman: Dwayne Reiley	Kayla Taylor	Blanco	
Co-Chairman: Joe Lemberg	Sean Warner	Boerne	
	Vernon Stahl	Comfort	
	Hailey Browning	Fred.	
	Mason Dagget Tivy		
Public Speaking Events	Name	School	_
(5 committee members needed)	Jessica Reeves	Ingram	
Chairman:	Travis Kersten	Blanco	
	Patrick Padgett	Fred.	
	Tanessa Sawyer	Boerne	
	???	<mark>???</mark>	
Chaptor Awards	Name	School	
<b>Chapter Awards</b> (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Kristie Weller		<u>???</u>	
Proficiency Awards	Name	School	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Patrick Padgett		<mark>???</mark>	
	Abby		

<b>Star Production Degrees</b> (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Jason Marek, Danny Kempen	Name <mark>???</mark>	School ???
<b>Star Placement &amp; Agribusiness</b> <b>Degrees</b> (2 committee member needed) Chairman: Felice Marek, Lance Jonas	Name ???	School ??? ???
<b>Star Agri-science Degrees</b> (1 committee member needed) Katherine Dalton & Josh Anderson	Name Jessica Reeves	School Ingram
American Degree (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Lorie Kempen	Name Patrick Padgett	School Fred.
John Justin Award (1 committee member needed) Chairman:	Name Jason Marek	School Harper
<b>Ryan Mott Award</b> (1 committee member needed) Chairman:	Name Felice Marek	School Harper
<b>Talent Contest</b> (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Brandon Evans	Name Abby May	School Tivy
<b>Courtesy Corps</b> (2 committee member needed) Chairman: Jared Rode	Name Travis Kersten	School Blanco

Balloting	Name	School	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Adam Lampman	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	
Scholarship Scoring (Online)	Name	School	
(2 committee members needed)	Kristin Nelson	Ingram	
Chairman: Mark Jarzombek	Cory Rains	Fred.	
Area & State Officer Election	Name	School	
(4 committee members needed)	Hailey Browning	Fred.	
Co-Chairman: Tara Pennartz	Emily Skaggs	Fred.	
Co-Chairman:	Mason Daggett	Tivy	
	Abby May	Tivy	
Scholarship Mock Interview	Name	School	
(1 committee members needed) Chairman: Mark Jarzombek	Jessica Reeves	Ingram	

### 2024 STATE FFA DEGREE CHECK (8-10 committee members needed)

Name	School	Committee Preference
Kristin Nelson	Ingram	Lonestar
Kathleen Young	Boerne	Lonestar
Hailey Browning	Fred.	
Steven Meier	JC	Scholarship
Travis Kersten	Blanco	Scholarship
<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	???
<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	???
<mark>???</mark>		

<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>
<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>
<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES – 2024 AREA FFA LEADERSHIP CAMP

Leadership Camp	Name	School
(2-4 committee members needed, At least 1 female & 1 male)	<mark>???</mark>	???
	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>
Chairman:	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>
	<u>???</u>	<mark>???</mark>

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES – 2024 STATE FFA CONVENTION

Star Finalist Interviews	Name	School	
Production:	<mark>???</mark>	???	
Placement:	<mark>???</mark>	???	
Ag Business:	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	
Courtesy Corps	Name	School	
(2 committee members needed)	<u>???</u>	???	
Chairman: Jared Rode	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>	
Lone Star Degree Seating	Name	School	
(2 committee members needed)	Patrick Padgett	Fred.	
	Travis Kersten	Blanco	

Registration- State	Name	School	
Convention	<mark>???</mark>	? <mark>???</mark>	
(2 committee members needed)	<mark>???</mark>	???	
Awards-State Convention	Name	School	
(1 committee member needed)	<mark>???</mark>	? <mark>???</mark>	
VIP Seating- State Convention		School	
(1 committee member needed)	<mark>???</mark>	???	

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE – 2023 VATAT PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CONFERENCE PLANNING

VATAT Conference Planning	Name	School
(1 committee member needed)	<mark>???</mark>	<mark>???</mark>

# AREA LDE JUDGES

## **AREA XI- Blinn**

<u>Name</u>	CELL	<b>School</b>	<u>Email</u>	<u>1<sup>st</sup> Choice</u>	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice
Cory Rains	325-236-0593	Fred.	coryr@fisd.org	Ag. Issues	Job Interview
Steven Meier	830-456-7281	JC	smeier@jcisd.txed.net	Creed	Radio
Jason Marek		Harper		Chapter Conducting	
Felice Marek		Harper		Chapter Conducting	

### <u>AREA X LDE</u> – Robstown

Name	CELL	<u>School</u>	Email	<u>1<sup>st</sup> Choice</u>	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice