## 2023-2024

## **Bluebonnet** District FFA Information

District Dues: \$2

#### **DISTRICT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

POSITION	NAME	SCHOOL	SCHOOL PHONE	CELL PHONE	EMAIL ADDRESS
President	Mae Knaggs	Burnet	512.756.6193	830.329.1999	mknaggs@burnetcisd.net
Vice President	Jenna Pool	Llano	325.248.2200	979.324.9830	jpool@llanoisd.org
Secretary	Jeramy Schuessler	Mason	325.347.1122	806.773.0161	jeramy.schuesslet@masonisd.net
Treasurer	Joe Dan Tarter	Llano	325.248.2200	325.423.0322	jtarter@llanoisd.org
Web Page Coordinator	Jessica Ferguson	Marble Falls	830.693.4375	832.585.4009	jferguson@mfisd.txed.net

#### **DISTRICT PROGRAM OF ACTIVITIES**

EVENT	DATE	LOCATION	TIME	CONTACT PERSON
Fall Meeting	9/29/23	Llano High School	9AM-1PM	Jenna Pool
LDE Contest	11/8/23	Marble Falls High School	3:30PM Quiz; all others @ 4:25PM	Jessica Ferguson
Degree Check	4/17/24	Burnet High School	4 PM	Mae Knaggs, KB Langbein, Brandon Evans
Banquet /	11/23/24	JLK Event Center,	6P <b>M</b>	Joe Dan Tarter &
Convention		Llano, Texas		Jenna Pool

### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES - 2024 AREA VII FFA CONVENTION

lame helly Townsend essica Ferguson	School Burnet
helly Townsend	Burnet
helly Townsend	Burnet
,	
essica Ferguson	
	Marble Falls
annah Joy	Marble Falls
ichard New	Cherokee
im New	Cherokee
Mackenzie Traweek Lohn	
	School
udy Hail	Lampasas
ladison West	Lampasas
hawn Dennis	San Saba
essica Ferguson	Marble Falls
-	
lame	School
lame	School
i l l	m New ackenzie Traweek  ame ady Hail adison West nawn Dennis essica Ferguson  ame

Star Production Degrees (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Jason Marek, Danny Kempen	Name	School
Star Placement & Agribusiness Degrees (2 committee member needed) Chairman: Felice Marek, Lance Jonas	Name	School
Star Agri-science Degrees (1 committee member needed) Katherine Dalton & Josh Anderson	Name Jenna	School Pool
American Degree (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Lorie Kempen	Name	School
John Joseph Assault		
John Justin Award (1 committee member needed) Chairman:	Name	School
(1 committee member needed)	Name	School
(1 committee member needed) Chairman:  Ryan Mott Award (1 committee member needed)		

Balloting	Name	School	
(1 committee member needed)			
Chairman: Adam Lampman			
	-		
Scholarship Scoring (Online)	Name	School	
(2 committee members needed)	Joe Dan Tarter	Llano	
Chairman: Mark Jarzombek	Jessica Ferguson	Marble Falls	
Area & State Officer Election	Name	School	
(4 committee members needed)	Jenna Pool	Llano	
Co-Chairman: Tara Pennartz			
Co-Chairman:			
Scholarship Mock Interview	Name	School	
(1 committee members needed)			
Chairman: Mark Jarzombek			

## 2024 STATE FFA DEGREE CHECK (8-10 committee members needed)

Name	School	<b>Committee Preference</b>

### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES - 2024 AREA FFA LEADERSHIP CAMP

Leadership Camp	Name	School
(2-4 committee members needed,	Mae Knaggs	Burnet
At least 1 female & 1 male)	Mackenzie Traweek	Lohn
Chairman:		

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES - 2024 STATE FFA CONVENTION

Star Finalist Interviews Production: Placement: Ag Business:	Name	School
	1	
Courtesy Corps	Name	School
(2 committee members needed)	Corey Lowrance	Brady
Chairman: Jared Rode	Rick Newman	Cherokee
Lone Star Degree Seating	Name	School
(2 committee members needed)	Dusty Mahan	Lometa
	David Currey	Lohn

	School	
Jeramy Schuessler	Mason	
Kim New	Cherokee	
Name	School	
Jenna Pool	Llano	
	School	
Jenna Pool	Llano	
K Je	im New lame enna Pool	

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE - 2023 VATAT PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CONFERENCE PLANNING

<b>VATAT Conference Planning</b>	Name	School
(1 committee member needed)		

# AREA LDE JUDGES AREA XI- Blinn

<u>Name</u>	CELL	<u>School</u>	<u>Email</u>	1st Choice	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice
Jessica	832.585.4009	Marble Falls	jferguson@mfisd.txed.net	Chapter	Job
Ferguson				Conducting	Interview
Hannah Joy	512.755.4093	Marble Falls	hjoy@mfisd.txed.net	Broadcasting	Quiz

## **AREA X LDE** – Robstown

<u>Name</u>	CELL	<u>School</u>	<u>Email</u>	1st Choice	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice

## AREA III LDE –

<u>Name</u>	CELL	<u>School</u>	<u>Email</u>	1st Choice	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice

## AREA XII LDE -

<u>Name</u>	CELL	<u>School</u>	<u>Email</u>	1st Choice	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice
Shawn Dennis	575.626.6541	San Saba			
Madison West	361.522.6411	Lampasas			
Kevin Kaase	325.642.6275	Lampasas			
Wayne Cox	575.441.4224	San Saba			

## **2023 NEW TEACHERS**

<u>Name</u>	CELL	School	<u>Email</u>
Makenzie Traweek	325.998.1336	Lohn	mtraweek@lohnisd.net
Madison West	361.522.6411	Lampasas	westm@lisdtx.irg
Kevin Kaase	325.642.6275	Lampasas	kaasek@lisdtx.org
Lauren Riback	503.933.9029	Marble Falls	vriback@mfisd.txed.net
Kira Hobbs	325.205.3083	Richland Springs	kgossett@rsisd.org
Mark Pittman	361.701.8920	Richland Springs	mpittman@rsisd.org
Richard New	936.552.4563	Cherokee	rnew@cherokeeisd.net
Ricky Newman	325.347.4234	Cherokee	rnewman@cherokeeisd.net

Shawn Dennis	575.626.6541	San Saba	sdennis@san-saba.net
David Curry	903.257.6327	Lohn	davidc@lohnisd.net
Kasie Vestal	830.992.0187	Mason	kasie.vestal@masonisd.net
Corey Lowrance	325.215.9088	Brady	clowrance@bradyisd.org
Tina Grice	512.788.4850	Brady	tgrice@bradyisd.org